About the Elmhurst Memorial Hospital Foundation

As the non-profit fundraising arm of Elmhurst Hospital, the Elmhurst Memorial Hospital Foundation exists to help the hospital provide the highest quality healthcare to the communities we serve.

Your support matters

Your support matters now more than ever. Donate to the Elmhurst Memorial Hospital Foundation today or call 331-221-4483 for more information.

Learn more about the Elmhurst Foundation:

Giving back

With the help of generous donors like you, the following Foundation accomplishments have made a difference to thousands of Elmhurst patients in recent years:

  • $34 million raised during the Exceptional Past, Extraordinary Future capital campaign to build the new Elmhurst Hospital main campus
  • $600,00 funding for the 8-bed Emergency Department expansion
  • $350,000 toward the BrainLab Navigation System for the Neurosciences department
  • $500,00 helping to fund the 4-bed Critical Care Unit expansion
  • $107,000 to The Learning Center for Diabetes to provide resources for patients and their families
  • $50,000 funding for the Hospital's Jumpstart Your Health diabetes life management program designed to educate those at high risk
  • $28,000 in scholarship awards to Elmhurst Hospital teen volunteers
  • $25,000 to fund the Breast Surveillance program
  • $10,000 for family comfort carts and program support in Palliative Care

Board of Trustees

Our leadership

The Elmhurst Memorial Hospital Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization led by a board of trustees separate from Elmhurst Memorial Hospital and Elmhurst Memorial Healthcare. Foundation board members are volunteers who live or work in the communities served by the hospital. Their personal and professional expertise provides valuable leadership.

Elmhurst Memorial Hospital Foundation Board of Trustees

  • Kenneth Wegner, Chairman
  • Michelle Meziere, M.D., Vice Chairman
  • Danelle Achepohl
  • Valerie Cahill
  • Kimberley Darey, M.D. 
  • Michael Grant
  • Ann Gunst
  • Ryon Hennessy, M.D.
  • Blanche Hill
  • Mike Hoffman, M.D.
  • Richard Inskeep
  • Ray Janevicius, M.D.
  • Paul Koch
  • Caron Lizzadro
  • Michael Martirano, M.D.
  • James McNamara
  • Edward Momkus
  • Christina Morrissey
  • James Nelson
  • Anne Oldenburg
  • Michael Regan
  • Rich Reichert
  • Daniel Sullivan, M.D.
  • Daniel Welz

Board officers

  • Pamela Dunley, President
  • Chris Mollet, Corporate Secretary

Board Chair

Meet Ken Wegner, chairman of the Foundation Board of Trustees

KenWegner_thmbKen is president of the Jel Sert Company, makers of Fla-Vor-Ice and other refreshments, headquartered in West Chicago. He also is the School Board President of Immaculate Conception Grade School, a member of the Young President’s Organization-Chicago Chapter and coach for AYSO soccer and Immaculate Conception Grade School track.

Ken’s involvement with Elmhurst Hospital began in 1987 when he became a founding member of the EMH Foundation Special Event Committee. He joined the Foundation’s Board of Trustees in 1991 and was elected as the board’s chairman in 1995. Ken and his wife, Julia, live in Elmhurst.


Elmhurst Memorial Hospital Foundation Ambassadors

The Elmhurst Memorial Hospital Foundation's Ambassadors improve the health of our communities through their commitment to the continuing excellence of Elmhurst Hospital.

  • Rich Reichert, Chairman
  • Wes and Ingrid Becton
  • Paul and Kristy Brown
  • Jack and Donna Campbell
  • Dave and Jean Carlquist
  • Bob Ceddia
  • John and Nada Christopher
  • Jim Collins and Dr. Julie Thiel
  • Tim and Julie Condron
  • The Honorable Dan and Julie Cronin
  • The Honorable Lee and Pam Daniels
  • Paul and Heidi Darley
  • Kevin and Sarah Diamond
  • Rob and Amy Hallberg
  • Al and Carol Hogan
  • Joe and Heidi Jeffery
  • Paul and Colleen Kelty
  • Kal and Ann Kilgast
  • Chris and Kimberly LaBounty
  • Diane Landgren
  • Mike and Sue LoPiano
  • Mark and Luci Lovelace
  • Hugh and Marybeth McLean
  • Mayor Steve and Nancy Morley
  • John Noldan
  • David and Jody Pinkerton
  • Rich and Jenny Reichert
  • Diane Salvador
  • Joe and Dana Sidoryk


Susan Tyburski, Executive Director

Blair Williams, Manager of Development

Yashica Weeks, Major Gift Manager

Jillian Bollow, Database Administrator

Noreen Guido, Administrative Assistant